VISO participants


First workshop for a European Virtual Institute of Scientific Users

of Deep-Sea Observatories

11 – 12 June 2009 in Tromsø (Norway)

Name Address email

Remzi Akkök

Istanbul Technical University, EMCOL
Faculty of Mines, Maslak,
34469 Istanbul
Turkey
akkok@itu.edu.tr

Michel Andre

Technical University of Barcelona (UPC)
Rambla Exposició, s/n
08800 Vilanova i la Geltrú, Barcelona
Spain
Michel.Andre@upc.edu

Kuvvet Atakan

Department of Earth Science, University of Bergen
Allegt. 41
N-5007 Bergen
Norway
atakan@geo.uib.no

Roberto Azzolini

European Science Foundation - European Polar Board
1, quai Lezay Marnesia,
67080 Strasbourg
France
RAzzolini@esf.org

Phil Bagley

Oceanlab University of Aberdeen
Main Street,
Newburgh, Aberdeenshire
AB41 6AA
United Kingdom
p.bagley@abdn.ac.uk

Belarmino Barata

Faculdade de Ciências da Universidade de Lisboa
FCUL-
Campo Grande, Ed C8
1749-016 Lisboa,
Portugal
babarata@fc.ul.pt

Thierry Baussant

IRIS – Biomiljø
Mekjarvik 12
4070 Randaberg
Norway
tb@iris.no

Laura Beranzoli

Istituto Nazionale di Geofisica e Vulcanologia (INGV)
Via di Vigna Murata 605 –
100143 Roma
Italy
beranzoli@ingv.it

Ivo Manuel Bernardo

Faculdade de Ciências da Universidade de Lisboa
FCUL-
Campo Grande, Ed C8
1749-016 Lisboa
Portugal
imbernardo@fc.ul.pt

Mairi Best

NEPTUNE Canada
University of Victoria
P.O. 1700 Stn CSC
Victoria, BC
Canada V8W 2Y2
mmrbest@uvic.ca

Jan Frerik Børseth

IRIS
P.O. Box 8046
4068 Stavanger
Norway
jfb@iris.no

Namik Çağatay

Istanbul Technical University, EMCOL
Faculty of Mines, Maslak,
34469 Istanbul
Turkey
cagatay@itu.edu.tr

JoLynn Carroll

Akvaplan-niva
Polar Environmental Center
9296 Tromsø
Norway
jc@akvaplan.niva.no

Philippe Charvis

Géoazur – Observatoire de la Côte d’Azur
BP48 06235 – Villefranche-sur-mer
France
philippe.charvis@geoazur.obs-vlfr.fr

Andrew Clark

CSnet, International
8502 SW Kansas Ave
Stuart Florida 34997
USA
aclark01@harris.com

Pierre Cochonat

Ifremer
155, rue Jean-Jacques Rousseau
92138 Issy-les-Moulineaux Cedex
France
pierre.cochonat@ifremer.fr

Juanjo Dañobeitia

UTM-CSIC
Paseo Marítimo de la Barceloneta, 37-49
08003, Barcelona
Spain
jjdanobeitia@cmima.csic.es

Michael Diepenbroek

Marum, University Bremen
Leobener Strasse
28359 Bremen
Germany
mdiepenbroek@pangaea.de

Inge Dragsund


Biota Guard AS
Forusbeen 78, Forus
P.O.Box 360
4067 Stavanger
Norway
inge.dragsund@biotaguard.no

Torild van Eck

ORFEUS c/o Seismology Division Royal Netherlands Meteorological Institute
P.O.Box 201, 3730 AE De Bilt,
The Netherlands
Torild.van.Eck@knmi.nl

Steve Etchemendy

Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute (MBARI)
7700 Sandholdt Rd.
Moss Landing, Ca.
USA 93924
etst@mbari.org

Paolo Favali

Istituto Nazionale di Geofisica e Vulcanologia (INGV)
Via di Vigna Murata 605
100143 Roma
Italy
paolofa@ingv.it

Bénédicte Ferré

Department of Geology
University of Tromsø
Dramsveien 201
N-9037 Tromsø
Norway
bferre@ig.uit.no

Pier Luigi Franceschini

Istituto Nazionale di Geofisica e Vulcanologia (INGV)
Via di Vigna Murata 605
100143 Roma
Italy
emsopp@ingv.it

Janet Fredericks

Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution / MVCO
WHOI Mail Stop #9, Dept #4
Woods Hole, MA 02543-0000
USA
jfredericks@whoi.edu

Marion Gehlen

Laboratoire des Sciences du Climat et de l'Environnement
LSCE/IPSL
UMR CEA/CNRS/UVSQ
Orme des Merisier, Bât. 712
F-91191 Gif-sur-Yvette cedex
France
Marion.Gehlen@lsce.ipsl.fr

Eva Giacomello

Department of Oceanography and Fisheries – University of the Azores
PT-9901-862 HORTA
Portugal
evagiacomello@uac.pt

Dimitris Glekas

CSnet (CYPRUS) Ltd.
Aigialousis, 74
P.C. 3071, Limassol,
Cyprus
dglekas@aeoliki.com

Olav Rune Godø

Institute of Marine Research
C. Sundtsgt. 64
P.O. Box 1870
5817 Bergen-Nordnes
Norway
olav.rune.godoe@IMR.no

Fiona Grant

Marine Institute
Rinville, Oranmore, Co,
Galway
Ireland
fiona.grant@marine.ie

Jens Greinert

Royal NIOZ
Royal Netherlands Institute for Sea Research
P.O. Box 59
1790 AB Den Burg, Texel
The Netherlands
jens.greinert@nioz.nl

Anne Hageberg

Christian Michelsen Research AS
P.O. Box 6031
NO-5892 Bergen
Norway
anne@cmr.no

Per Hall

Dept. of Chemistry, University of Gothenburg
SE-412 96 Gothenburg
Sweden
perhall@chem.gu.se

Georg Hansen

Norges forskningsråd
Stensberggata 26
0131 Oslo
Norway
geha@rcn.no

Alfred Hanssen

Discover Petroleum
Roald Amundsens plass 1
PB 690, 9257 Tromsø
Norway
Alfred.hanssen@discoverpetroleum.com

Peter Haugan

University of Bergen
Geophysical Institute
Allegaten 70
N-5007 Bergen
Norway
Peter.Haugan@gfi.uib.no

Carlo Heip

Royal Netherlands Institute of Sea Research
POB 59
1790 AB Den Burg
The Netherlands
heip@nioz.nl

Anne Holford

Oceanlab University of Aberdeen
Main Street,
Newburgh Aberdeenshire
AB41 6AA
United Kingdom
a.holford@abdn.ac.uk

Sven Hoog

IMPaC Offshore Engineering GmbH
Hohe Bleichen 5
20354 Hamburg
Germany
sven.hoog@impac.de

Lars Horn

Marine Board ESF/ The Research Council of Norway
Stensberggaten 26
0131 Oslo
Norway
lho@forskningsradet.no

Tore Indreiten

StatoilHydro ASA
4035 Stavanger
Norway
toind@statoilhydro.com

Ståle Johnsen

StatoilHydro
Arkitekt Ebells v 5
7005 Trondheim
Norway
SJOHN@statoil.com

Yoshiyuki Kaneda

Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology (JAMSTEC)
2-15, Natsushima-cho,
Yokosuka 237-0061
Japan
kaneday@jamstec.go.jp

Stefan Krause

Leibniz Institute of Marine Sciences (IFM-GEOMAR)
Wischhofstr. 1-3, Building 4
24148 Kiel
Germany
skrause@ifm-geomar.de

Kate Larkin

National Oceanography Centre, Southampton
European Way,
Southampton, SO14 3ZH
United Kingdom
Kate.Larkin@noc.soton.ac.uk

Pascal Le Grand

European Commission
CDMA 3/173
1049 Brussels
Belgium
Pascal.LE-GRAND@ec.europa.eu

Peter Linke

Leibniz Institute of Marine Sciences (IFM-GEOMAR)
Wischhofstr. 1-3
24148 Kiel
Germany
plinke@ifm-geomar.de

Inger Marie Malvik

Fugro OCEANOR AS
Pir-Senteret
NO-7462 Trondheim
Norway
i.malvik@oceanor.com

Hiroyuki Matsumoto

JAMSTEC
2-15, Natsushima,
Yokosuka 237-0061
Japan
hmatsumoto@jamstec.go.jp

Thomas McGee

University of Mississippi
310 Lester Hall
University, Mississippi 38677
USA
tmm@olemiss.edu

Jürgen Mienert

Department of Geology
University of Tromsø
Dramsveien 201
N-9037 Tromsø
Norway
jurgen.mienert@uit.no

Inngun Nilssen

StatoilHydro
Arkitekt Ebells v 5
7005 Trondheim
Norway
innil@statoil.com

Marc Nogueras

UPC – SARTI
Rambla de l’Exposició, 24, Ed. VG5 – CTVG
08.800 Vilanova i la Geltrú
Barcelona
Spain
marc.nogueras@upc.edu

Nick O'Neill


SLR Consulting Ireland
7 Dundrum Business Paris
Windy Arbour, Dublin 14
Ireland
noneill@slrconsulting.com

John Orcutt

Scripps Institution of Oceanography
9500 Gilman Drive (0225)
La Jolla, CA 92093-0225
USA
jorcutt@ucsd.edu

Vladimir Pavlov

NPI
Polar Environmental Center
9296 Tromsø
Norway
pavlov@npolar.no

Rolf-Birger Pedersen

Centre for Geobiology University of Bergen
Allegaten 41,
5007, Bergen
Norway
Rolf.Pedersen@geo.uib.no

Roland Person

IFREMER- Centre de Brest
BP 70
F 29280 Plouzané
France
Roland.Person@ifremer.fr

Olaf Pfannkuche

Leibniz-Institut für Meereswissenschaften,
IFM-GEOMA49-431-600 R
Wischhofstr. 1-3
24148 Kiel
Germany
opfannkuche@ifm-geomar.de

Laurence Pinturier

TOTAL E&P NORGE
Finnestadveien 44,
4001 Dusavik
Norway
laurence.pinturier@ep.total.no

Ingrid Puillat

IFREMER- Centre de Brest
BP 70
29280 Plouzané
France
Ingrid.Puillat@ifremer.fr

Michel Rixen

NURC, Nato Undersea Research Centre
Viale San Bartolomeo,
400, La Specia
Italy
Rixen@nurc.nato.int

Jean-Francois Rolin

IFREMER- Centre de Brest
BP 70
29280 Plouzané
France
jean.francois.rolin@ifremer.fr

Henry Ruhl

NOCS
Waterfront Campus, European Way
Southampton, SO14 5FD
United Kingdom
h.ruhl@noc.soton.ac.uk

Hanne Sagen

Nansen Environmental and Remote Sensing Center
Thormøhlensgt 47
5006 Bergen
Norway
hanne.sagen@nersc.no

Stein Sandven

- Nansen Environmental and Remote Sensing Center
Thormøhlensgate 47, N-5006 Bergen (Norway)
- UNIS
P.O. Box 156, N-9171 Longyearbyen (Norway)
stein.sandven@nersc.no

Klaus Schleisiek

SEND Off-Shore Electronics GmbH
Rostocker Str. 20
D-20099 Hamburg
Germany
kschleisiek@send.de

Thomas Soltwedel

Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research
Am Handelshafen 12
27570 Bremerhaven
Germany
Thomas.Soltwedel@awi.de

Jordi Sorribas

UTM-CSIC
Paseo Marítimo de la Barceloneta, 37-49
08003, Barcelona
Spain
sorribas@cmima.csic.es

Alina Stadnitskaia

Royal NIOZ
Landsdiep 4, 1797 SZ, ‘t Horntje, Texel,
the Netherlands
alina@nioz.nl

Hiroko Sugioka

Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology
Natsushima 2-15, Yokosuka
Japan
hikari@jamstec.go.jp

Eirik Sønneland


Biota Guard AS
Forusbeen 78, Forus
P.O.Box 360
4067 Stavanger
Norway
es@biotaguard.no

Anders Tengberg

Marine Chemistry
Dept. of Chemistry
Göteborg University
SE-412 96 Göteborg
Sweden
anderste@chem.gu.se

Vikram Unnithan

Jacobs University Bremen
Campusring 8, 28759 Bremen
Germany
v.unnithan@jacobs-university.de

Christoph Waldmann

Bremen University/MARUM
Leobener Str
28359 Bremen
Germany
waldmann@marum.de

Phil Weaver

National Oceanography Centre
European Way
Southampton SO14 3ZH
United Kingdom
ppew@noc.soton.ac.uk

Frank Wenzhoefer

Max Planck Institute for Marine Microbiology
Celsiusstr. 1
D-28359 Bremen
Germany
fwenzhoe@mpi-bremen.de

Svein Winther


UNIFOB Environmental Research
Thormøhlensgt. 49
5006 Bergen
Norway
svein.winther@unifob.uib.no

Ian Wright

National Oceanography Centre
European Way
Southampton SO14 3ZH
United Kingdom
I.Wright@noc.soton.ac.uk

WebSys AS